Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Weight gain or body readjusting? page

pollydinasaur is offline Member

Weight gain or body readjusting?

Primal Fuel
    Apologies I am a newbie, been primal properly for around 10 days now. Have came from a low fat/low cal/excessive running/working out background.

I am 172cm & 132lbs female. I've started body weight exercises this week.

Looking at a total life change with regards to food & exercise however I have put 3lbs on so far this week (Not TOTM). I know the scales need to go as I am feeling good - but mentally wrapping my head round a gain is not good - I'm on holiday soon and want to look good and those numbers on the scale do mentally affect me.

Where am I going wrong? I know 80% is down to food so I am going wrong somewhere - have read the book and huge chunks of the forum but a few friendly pointers would be much appreciated.

Daily food looks like this:
    breakfast: 3xeggs, 2xbacon fried in coconut oil,
    lunch: meat BAS with mayo and avocado,
    dinner chicken or beef or lamb with green veg in butter. 1 x decaff coffee splash of coconut cream, 100gms berries with double (heavy cream), some full fat natural yoghurt.

Do I need more fat/less fat - put this into fitday and it came up around 60% fat, 39% protein, 10% carbs cals:1930 I used to stick to as close to 1200 a day as I could.

Should I be watching calories or is my body just "finding its way" the posts I could find on weight gain were folk looking to gain weight.

spakesneaker is offline Senior Member
    this thread might be useful re: counting calories: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread29501.html