Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: So tired. page

MissKiminy is offline Junior Member

So tired.

Hey All,

I have been eating Paleo/Primal for about 2 months now, and people keep talking about this amazing energy that they are getting... personally I am pooped!! All the time, this is something that I had issues with prior to eating cleanly... but I am wondering if there is something medically that I need to address or if there are some supplements that I can take to help get my ass in gear!!!

I don't eat grains, I eat meat meat meat and more meat, along with eggs. I have one piece of fruit a day, I kicked the diet soda habit, and I avoid sweeteners and sugar as much as possible... I don't eat carbs other then my veggies with lunch and dinner... and I take supplements.... here is the list :-P

Fish Oil (high-ish dose for a couple of week as I just started taking it)
    Vit D 4000 units
    Kelp
    5-THP ( think that's what it is called for mood ect, just started this to help with mood swings)
    Vit B 50
    Natural Calm at night before bed.

I get about 8 hours a night, and sometimes more... but I still wake up every morning exhausted... THEN throughout the day I am blah, tired and listless.

I just want a spring in my step and some spunkiness!!! I feel like I am still plogging along through the day, I am trying to muster up the energy to start working out, but I can barely get motivated to walk the dog every day...

*sigh* is the youthful exuberance of my 20's gone for good?? (I turned 30 in July HAHAHA)

Thanks in advance for any input!

CMHFFEMT is offline Member
    I started doing Dr. K's leptin reset protocol MY LEPTIN PRESCRIPTION | Jack Kruseand it absolutely turned my energy around in four weeks. I still weigh more than I did at 18 but I really think I feel better than I ever have.

dado Guest
    Are you a happy person? Do you feel helpless?

It could be just constant lack of joy. You have to work to make joy.