Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Carbs OPTION! page

Girown is offline Member

Carbs OPTION!

Shop Now
    I'm a college student. I usually don't eat on tuesdays and thursdays because of time being too short for it. However, if I do eat I will prolly eat like a snickers or something like that. Its cheap and fills you up.

Now I noticed that a large banana has around the same carbs as a snickers. My point is this...I am getting the same carbs so isn't my body going to react the same way to the carbs?

Thanks

ps. if anyone has any suggestions to what you can eat in college, I would appreciate it.

Rivvin is offline Senior Member
    Snickers ingredients are: milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, chocolate, skimmed milk, lactose, milkfat, soy lecithin, artificial flavor), peanuts, corn syrup, sugar, skimmed milk, butter, partially hydrogenated soybean oil, lactose (a milk product), salt, egg whites and artificial flavor.

Banana ingredients are: banana

take a wild guess about which one is healthier.

edit: I just realize if you havn't read anything at all regarding the paleo/primal diet than this post means nothing to you. Corn/Sugar/Soybean Oil, Milk Chocolate are all bad for you.
    Last edited by Rivvin; 09-07-2011 at 02:10 PM.

geostump is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Rivvin View Post
    Snickers ingredients are: milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, chocolate, skimmed milk, lactose, milkfat, soy lecithin, artificial flavor), peanuts, corn syrup, sugar, skimmed milk, butter, partially hydrogenated soybean oil, lactose (a milk product), salt, egg whites and artificial flavor.

Banana ingredients are: banana

take a wild guess about which one is healthier.

edit: I just realize if you havn't read anything at all regarding the paleo/primal diet than this post means nothing to you. Corn/Sugar/Soybean Oil, Milk Chocolate are all bad for you.
    I was going to post something similar, but all I could come up with is *head to desk* and repeat.