Thread: Quick Question about hunger after working out page

kpopstar is offline Junior Member

Quick Question about hunger after working out

Primal Fuel
    Hi - I'm a Newbie here. Just went Primal a week ago and lost 5lbs! (whoo-hoo!)

So this week I'm focusing on adding exercise to my daily routine. Today I went to the gym and did a 15 minute 'high intensity' workout (which is a HUGE for me considering I did NOTHING before this) with my trainer and then I walked on the treadmill for an hour.

I ate a light dinner around 10p last night. Just a few veggies in butter and some bites of chicken. (I just wasn't hungry from my BAS I had earlier). I've been trying to find information on here about when to eat and working out. From what I saw, people suggested working out on an empty stomach. So I did. I was shocked that I wasn't hungry! And while I got a bit 'fuzzy' for a couple of minutes after the 'high intensity' part - I just sat for a couple of minutes, drank some water and then was fine. I walked for an hour and then came home.

I think I ate my breakfast around 12noon (which is usually totally filling for me and holds me over for at least 4-5 hours). But now it's 1:20p and I'm HUNGRY. I boiling some eggs right now so I can make my salad.

Is this normal? Is there something I should be doing to make me not be hungry this soon after a meal? I'm used to go so far in between meals without being hungry that this is kind of throwing me for a loop.

Anyway, any suggestions/feedback would be greatly appreciated!

JoPaleo is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by kpopstar View Post

Is this normal? Is there something I should be doing to make me not be hungry this soon after a meal? I'm used to go so far in between meals without being hungry that this is kind of throwing me for a loop.

Anyway, any suggestions/feedback would be greatly appreciated!
    Everyone experiences hunger differently, describe your hunger.