Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 4 months living Primal, inspired enough to start a blog! page

Preppy Paleo is offline Junior Member

4 months living Primal, inspired enough to start a blog!

Hi everyone,
    Wanted to introduce myself as I've lurked but have yet to participate here.

I started following a Primal lifestyle this spring in an attempt to address various autoimmune issues that trouble me. I already ate gluten-free and avoided most dairy but was a whole grain addict! Removing grains was the hardest adjustment for me, but I love to get creative in the kitchen so it's been an exciting challenge.

So far it has been an amazing road, and I have to say Mark's books and website are my biggest motivation and inspiration.

I'm a longtime blogger who runs a business website at Real Kids Eat Spinach... I am a certified health coach who focuses on educating kids and families on healthy food choices. If you have young kids and are looking for ideas and cooking healthy meals and teaching your kids about nutrition, check me out!

Since I can't convince everyone that they and their kids should be eating like cave people, however, I started my own little blog just to document my recipes and ideas:
    the preppy paleo

I also have a FB page started that needs a few more fans!
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-P...46237662083652

I just wanted to close by saying this is the friendliest forum out there... I am eager to jump in and start interacting with like-minded people. Have a great day everyone!

Susan

sixpack-rc is offline Senior Member
    Looks like you have a lot of great recipe ideas on there! I'll check back often. ~rc

SouthernDink is offline Senior Member
    Yum! Thanks for sharing, that pumpkin recipe looks yummy...
    Have high hopes that journaling can keep me on track: www.southerndink.com If you are on twitter hit me up so we can keep each other motivated: http://twitter.com/SouthernDink

moo
    moo is offline Senior Member