Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New but searching for low-carb mojo! page

iclaudia is offline Junior Member

New but searching for low-carb mojo!

Hello all

I've been low-carbing on and off for about 12 years, have in my time read voraciously on the subject and been a staunch supporter of the science.

But... having had twin girls 20 months ago, I had a fair bit of excess weight to lose. I turned to Dukan, skimmed through the book and ignored all my misgivings about the lack of referencing and the classic espousal of the low-fat mantra, and managed to lose about 55lb, taking me to a 'normal' BMI.

Although YAY I lost weight and looked much better on the outside, my eating habits are completely screwed. I don't feel healthy at all, in fact I feel diabolical. I've lost my way! Currently recuperating from the most vicious flu I've ever had, feeling as though I've lost the desire to cook nice meals, eat delicious vegetables, etc. Today is possibly not the right day to think about starting, because I'm still recovering and feeling ravaged by carb cravings.

I have briefly looked at this site before, but never settled for long. However a few days ago I sat huddled on the sofa and spent a fair while browsing through the ethos of the Primal Blueprint 'way', and I really like the sound of it. I've ordered the book, but I am in desperate need of rediscovering my mojo. I want to shed about 15 pounds, but that's not the main thing. I want to get fit, I want to feel great. I want to skip this hideous addiction to caffeine I developed doing Dukan.

Bleugh... sorry for the offload, but this is my story and hopefully I'm at the start of sorting it all out.

SoccerGrok is offline Senior Member
    Welcome...This is certainly the way to go, if MOJO is what you desire. Yeah Baby:-) Grok On!

demuralist is online now Senior Member