Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help with my new Dr. page

Biggonz is offline Junior Member

Help with my new Dr.

Primal Fuel
    I've been doing a fairly strict Primal/Paleo/LCHF for about 9 months. I am a big guy weighing about 320, (lost about 25 lbs right away and then stopped losing. I feel good, wish I was losing more weight. Here is the deal. I just got a new health plan (Kaiser) did a full blood panel and here are my results:

Fasting Glucose 108

CHOLESTEROL 268

TRIGLYCERIDE 146

HDL 43

LDL CALCULATED 196

CHOLESTEROL/HIGH DENSITY LIPOPROTEIN 6.2

TSH 1.65

HGBA1C 5.6

VITAMIN D, 25-HYDROXY 87

VITAMIN D, 25-HYDROXY, D3 87

VITAMIN D, 25-HYDROXY, D2 <4

BUN 17

SODIUM 140.0

POTASSIUM 4.3

CHLORIDE 100.0

CO2 30.0

ALT 28

My new Dr seems very robotic and old school. His nurse left me a vm today suggesting I cut back on sugar (what sugar?!?), fat, and start on simvistatin(sp) 40mg day right away. I don't want to be on a statin. Are these numbers horrible? How do I convincingly talk to him about my numbers and diet choices on my next visit in October? Thanks, I really need your help.

For more Paleo hacks: My blood levels? - Paleo Hacks.com

js290 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Biggonz View Post
    Fasting Glucose 108
    How to Lower Your Blood Sugar

CHOLESTEROL 268

My new Dr seems very robotic and old school. His nurse left me a vm today suggesting I cut back on sugar (what sugar?!?), fat, and start on simvistatin(sp) 40mg day right away. I don't want to be on a statin.
    JNRBM | Abstract | No connection between the level of exposition to statins in the population and the incidence/mortality of acute myocardial infarction: An ecological study based on Sweden's municipalities.

Cut back on all sugar.

peril is offline Senior Member
    Not very good figures. You need to raise HDL and lower trigs and LDL.

Your vitamin D is high. You could save some money by reducing your supplementation