Thread: Yes another new person page

stephlowen is offline Member

Yes another new person

Primal Fuel
    Okay so I am really new to this. My last bit of sugar was Monday afternoon and my last diet soda was that night. Anyhow, my name is Steph and I am living in TX. I am doing this for weight loss and health reasons. Diabetes, rheumatoid arthritis, gall bladder issues, thyroid issues, and cancer all run in my family. I have dodged them all except for hypothyroidism but it is pretty much under control with meds.

My initial plan is to do 100% Primal/Paleo for at least a month. I have a severe sugar addiction. The only reason that I am choosing the Paleo way is because I am lactose intolerant(ish) and after the 30 days I may try some good cheese and stuff to see if I have any type of reactions.

I have noticed that both today and yesterday I have been eating a lot of food. I am currently tracking in fitday only to make sure that all of my nutritional needs are being met and I am still within the calories that I should be eating, but I know that I am eating when I am not hungry. The problem is that I truly do not trust myself right now and when I feel like eating (even if for reasons other than hunger) I start the fast downhill towards buying and eating an entire package of cookie dough. I hope that once my cravings subside more, I will be able to be more in tune with my body and truly only eat when I am actually hungry.

Well that was a lot more than I planned on saying, so I will end with a... hello and happy to meet you all!

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Welcome Steph. Hang in there. It will get easier.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.