Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 15 women at a cocktail party page

jomama is offline Junior Member

15 women at a cocktail party

So it started as me inviting 4 or 5 women over for some wine and bitchychat... (kinda like chit chat only whinier and cattier)... anyway all of them invited along a friend or two so now the count is at 12 to 15.. i am new to primal/paleo eating lifestyle... only been going strong for about a month... (lost 9 pounds.. wow) so i was just going to throw out a veggie plate for my besties, but now that others are coming i need to have a bit more of a spread... they don't really know about my eating preferences.. i don't like to have to constantly defend myself against conventional wisdom so i just keep it to myself

i am serving cucumber spears... and a kabob of grape tomatos/basil/mozarella ball... (i eat some dairy)... a bowl of spicy almonds, and a bowl of blueberries and cherries...

does anyone have any great appetizer ideas... i have a bunch of roasted red peppers i could use somehow... would love some input from you seasoned pros..

thanks Jojo
    Last edited by jomama; 08-31-2011 at 07:26 PM.

IvyBlue is offline Senior Member
    This thing's starting to snowball, next thing you know it will be 25. I say roast a pig.
    Wheat is the new tobacco. Spread the word.

Grumpycakes is offline Senior Member
    A pig stuffed with butter and bacon.
    You lousy kids! Get off my savannah!

Twinwolf is offline Senior Member
    I think you have the start of a great party there with what you listed. Of course you could do bacon wrapped shrimp, bacon and cheese stuffed mushrooms or crab stuffed mushrooms. Here's another good one.. Sausage and cream cheese stuffed jalpeno peppers! On the half shell as it were. Use ground sausage and sprinkle a little mozzarella over them if you what. Can't go wrong with deviled eggs? Just some suggestions.. Oh, or you could roast a pig like Ivy suggested.. Hehe.