Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: newbie looking for advice page

gaulshun is offline Junior Member

newbie looking for advice

Primal Fuel
    Hello guys, I'm just a beginner in the LHW part of my fitness plan and I'm doing my 5 fundamental movements of the bodyweight plan at the starting point of my level (very low to be honest)

I'm having a little problem doing my hand/feet plank reps.....the real problem isn't the thightening of abs and glutes but indeed my arms. They don't support me in the position for very long.
    I feel my core would be able to stay in position for much longer than my arms.

Is that normal at the very beginning?
    How should I solve this problem otherwise?!

Thanks in advance to you all!

R

HillsideGina is offline Senior Member
    It's totally normal for a beginner. I do light freeweights to help strengthen the arms. On the planks I started on my knees and elbows, then knees and hands, now a whole plank, but it is still difficult as my upper body strength has always been weak. I still have to do pushups on my knees. Getting better and better with daily practice!

Thanks a lot for your reply, it's quite reassuring.
    I'm completely and definitely new to all this heath and fitness staff, I'm not used to taking care of my body (merely depending upon my family imprinting I guess...none of them ever payed much attention to it. Every time I started working out while growing up they simply replied " do you really have to?!" destroying my own self committment to it somehow). So I get confused quite easily.

I'm also quite disappointed by my fat around the waist and I still don't know how to get rid of it once and for all. It's the most difficult to lose and sometimes I find myself in doubt about being able to lose it and how to lose it eventually.

Do you know something usefull to share about this matter?!Does someone else?

R

jfreaksho is offline Senior Member