Page 554 of 703 FirstFirst ... 54454504544552553554555556564604654 ... LastLast
Results 5,531 to 5,540 of 7028

Thread: Primal With A Side Of FABULOUS page 554

Gay Panda is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Quote Originally Posted by Primal Primate View Post
    Hey panda!
    I'm just getting into your thread here and with 500 plus posts to go I feel I will be reading for some time to come. I'm enjoying your brand of humor and find many of the posts here helpful and inspirational. Thanks! I'm sure I will have more to comment on once I catch up with the conversation.
    Cheers!
    Hi Primal Primate! Just jump in any time.

Ayla2010 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Gay Panda View Post
    Right now I am having to be gracious and accepting* of my body, which apparently can only be pushed so far. The high fat helps tremendously in getting rid of bloat and very mildly with loss, but I hit a point on the scale that I cannot dip beneath. The scale has been retired for the time being to give me an emotional break. So I am exercising regularly (and keeping the fat high) since those things manage my depression better than medication ever did, and physically make me feel a little better. Primal has been lovely in stopping the relentless gain, but I may have other hormonal issues that are preventing loss.

* Most times I am gracious and accepting. Other times I wake up on the expletive side of the Magical Bamboo Forest.
    So awesome that you are feeling better, that is the main reason I do this too.
    Hope that nasty scale does move down again soon though.

Quote Originally Posted by Ayla2010 View Post
    Hope that nasty scale does move down again soon though.