Page 355 of 715 FirstFirst ... 255305345353354355356357365405455 ... LastLast
Results 3,541 to 3,550 of 7150

Thread: Primal With A Side Of FABULOUS page 355

Gay Panda is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    As far as vampires go (which isn't very far with me) my heart was stolen by Spike in Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Damn, I loved Spike.

jenn26point2 is offline Senior Member
    I saw the movie. Can't remember if I read the Vampire Diaries before or after that... probably before. I graduated from high school 14 years ago, so I would have been in jr high 18 and 20 years ago... how old is Interview??
    Primal since March 5, 2012
    SW: 221 | CW: 182 | LPW: 166 | UGW: 140 (80 lbs loss)

cori93437 is offline Senior Member
    Interview was published in the mid 70's... but i read it for the first time shortly before Lost Boys... I was about 13. So in 86 or so?
    “You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist.”
    ~Friedrich Nietzsche
    And that's why I'm here eating HFLC Primal/Paleo.

canio6 Guest
    So Vampires...were any actually written for dudes? I admit I have not read Stoker, but most seem to be all about female audiences. I guess Blade was dude oriented but eh. I'd really like to like vampires but so far no luck.

jenn26point2 is offline Senior Member
    Check out Stoker's version. It's like the original vampire book, or pretty close anyway.

In fact, I downloaded it for free on my Kindle, so maybe I'll start reading it this weekend. Stephen King's UR isn't really grabbing me yet... it's about a guy who buys a kindle to get back at his ex girlfriend and somehow he's given access to books by famous authors that were never published or some shit. Somehow it's supposed to get Kingish and scary, but I can't see it yet... It's only 81 pages long...
    Primal since March 5, 2012
    SW: 221 | CW: 182 | LPW: 166 | UGW: 140 (80 lbs loss)

canio6 Guest