Page 185 of 704 FirstFirst ... 85135175183184185186187195235285685 ... LastLast
Results 1,841 to 1,850 of 7031

Thread: Primal With A Side Of FABULOUS page 185

Gay Panda is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Lady Friend!!! I skanked the post you put on the lightly-traveled Research forum and slapped it up here.

"I am fighting with my Kaiser doctor to get more tests since I am NOT losing weight, even with a strict low-carb diet for the last year - I have not lost ANY weight in the last five months. She is telling me to exercise more! (For those who know me, they know I farm for a living and am VERY active. Plus I do Pilates, half hour of PT every morning and get on the treadmill if I have an "office" day at work. I keep telling her that to no avail.) Sigh.

Maybe I'm shooting myself in the foot, but in response to her saying my "bad cholesterol is high," I am arguing about how my low triglycerides are good and did they test for the dense LDL or just count all of it? I'm wondering - has anyone had any luck with getting a Kaiser doc to listen to them and get help?

As I mentioned, I am having trouble losing weight and I think it might be thyroid related - but my T4/TSH are normal. I'm trying to get her to test for T3 and I'd really like an appointment with endo. I was also a vegetarian for 20 years (what the hell was I thinking?!?) and am allergic to ALL aquatic life, so there is no fish in my diet. I'm wondering if my iodine levels might be low and causing thyroid issues . . ."

ottercat is offline Senior Member
    Can't Lady Friend go to another doctor? I finally called the naturopath and said, "I want a thyroid panel". It turned out my doctor has moved to Oregon, but her replacement went ahead and ordered one for me.
    Cooking Primal with Otter - Journal
    Otter's (Defunct) Primal Log
    "Not baked goods, Professor, baked bads!" ~ The Tick

Sigi is offline Senior Member
    Dearest Panda,