Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cheat Day page

Cheat Day

Shop Now
    Do you have a cheat day? I have had a cheat day once every week for the last ten years or so. I was what I used to think as a "healthy" eater, everything in moderation, whole grains, lean meats and fish, fruits and veggies. I am a very active personal trainer, so that way of eating worled for me. It kept me at a healthy weight, but I have other health issues like severe cystic acne and celulite that I felt like I could change with my diet. Not to mention, I would like to lose about 5-7lbs. I currently weigh between 111-114 lbs. and I am 5'1. I have only been "primal" for 5 weeks. I actually started off on the four hour body 5 weeks ago and slowly did away with most beans.MY diet consist of green veggies, whey protein shakes w/ unsweetened almond milk, lean meats and fish, nuts and seeds, eggs, coconut oil, avocados, and Geek Yogurt. I have eaten beans maybe twice in the last two weeks. Once a week I have a cheat day where I eat what I want and I follow the "damage control" as lined out by Tim Ferriss in his book, The Four Hour Body. Is anyone familiar with this? Any advice? I'm just wondering if it is too detrimental and possibly holding me back from weight loss goals...

Glamorama is offline Senior Member
    I have Done a cheat day in the past, but because I really went ALL OUT on those days it really did hold me back and slowed the weightloss. I also found that I could never get over my cravings if I cheated that often. Cystic acne indicates some big hormonal issues. I don't know what you eat on your cheat days, but skip the grains. Gluten stays in your system for 14-15 days after you have eaten it, so you'd be better off cutting it out entirely to see if your acne will improve.
    Dr Kruse says cellulite will disappear if you stick to primal. Normally 3-5 years, depending on your weight.

Liam is offline Member