Thread: cookies....what's for breakfast?! page

gaulshun is offline Junior Member

cookies....what's for breakfast?!

Shop Now
    Hello there everyone, I'm Italian and I'm just new with PB.

I'm having no problem at all avoiding pasta or bread or the likes of them so far, the only nuisance is that as far as my Italian background in concerned I still cannot get how to change my breakfast.

That is to say, I still cannot put my finger on the idea of having breakfast with eggs or bacon or other stuff like that and eliminating cookies or similar food I am so accustomed at.

Those morning 40 grams of cookies for breakfast are my only carbs in the whole day and yet though I'm brainstorming myself on finding some kind of substitution, I'm regrettfully finding no solution to the matter.

any suggestion?! please help me!

Borg is offline Junior Member
    Hi galushun, being on a primal diet doesn't necessarily mean that you have to eat only meat or eggs.. there are many recipes available online for "primal versions" of baked things like cookies, breads and cakes, so you can try out some of those. for example, you can make cookies and other baked foods from a different kind of "flour" that is actually ground nuts, seeds or coconut. If you are not a baker, you can try to check out a natural food store (here in Holland we have "eko- plaza" and "bio-markt", i don't know about in Italy though) and check out their "gluten free" breads section, where you will find a lot of rice bread and cookies probably, which is better than wheat cookies.

peril is offline Senior Member
    What about some sliced meats (eg salami) and cheese?
    Four years Primal with influences from Jaminet & Shanahan and a focus on being anti-inflammatory. Using Primal to treat CVD and prevent stents from blocking free of drugs.