Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How do I stop losing weight? page

Tenon is offline Junior Member

How do I stop losing weight?

Primal Fuel
    I've been lifting weights religiously for about 9 months, as well as running off and on. After months of slaving away and, for a while, drinking an entire half gallon of chocolate milk per day, I'd finally managed to gain 10 pounds. Then, about 2 months ago, I discovered Paleo/Primal eating. "Hey, cool," I thought. In the first week I lost 5 pounds. That was a little annoying, but suddenly I had six pack abs, so I assumed it was all fat loss and considered it a win.

The weight loss has slowed, but still continues. I love the diet; I love the food and I feel great. But I am irritated that I can't seem to hold, much less gain weight. And I'm starting to feel like I'm slowly starving to death. Oh, and I'm hungry ALL THE TIME.

Help me out! How do I stop losing weight? How do I gain weight?

FYI: Using PB and several other methods, I calculated my calorie needs at 2200 per day to maintain weight. I tracked my food for the last week and averaged about 2700 per day, with about 200 grams of protein and 200 grams of carbs. And yet I lost 1.25 pounds this week. This makes no sense to me.

JoPaleo is offline Senior Member
    Are you increasing more weight with the exercises that you do? Not increasing at all? Decreasing?

Mike Gager is offline Senior Member
    sounds like you need to eat more if you are hungry...

jfreaksho is offline Senior Member
    So... You look great and you feel great. Why are you so stressed about losing 10 pounds? Why are you even more stressed about losing 1.25, which could be half a bowel movement, or a few ounces of water?

How is your strength? Are you lifting well?

Have you been measuring yourself? Where have these 10 pounds disappeared from? The scale is not going to tell you what you want to know. You need to measure your body, and calculate your bodyfat as well as your lean muscle mass.