Thread: N.e.w.b.i.w page

Jarrodl is offline Junior Member

N.e.w.b.i.w

Primal Fuel
    This is a first for me. I dont do message boards at all but after many false starts with the Primal\Paleo lifestyle I figure I need to do something to get on track and stay on track.
    I am an almost 40 something urbanite who now lives in the suburbs directly adjacent to Philadelphia (NW) I am married with 2 kids 7 months and 13 yrs old. Im a project manager for a big ass healthcare company (irony) that does employ dietitians but since most of them are more out of shape than I am I refuse to ask for any help from them. Besides, they employ conventional wisdom a bit too much for my liking.
    I am a former lacrosse player, racquetballer, bodybuilder, powerlifter, mountainbiker and sometime road cyclist. My current obsession is Brazillian jujitsu which I have not done for the past 2 months due to nagging injuries that I feared may become major injuries if I didnt slow down. I was also very involved in Muay Thai but one of those nagging injuries was too my hand and Im still not quite able to make a proper fist.
    WHEW!!! I have now told you more about myself than most of my friends and family know about me. On to why I am here. I have been struggling with my weight now for some time. I go through very intense periods of excercise and then intense periods of non excercise. I often use my job and family life as an excuse for those non excercise periods but we all know it comes down to lack of motivation. My hope is by joining this site I will find like minded people who I can gain inspiration from and hopefully at some point inspire on this journey to health and wellness.
    I really would like to right more right now but I feel the need to seek out the sun, ab work and kettlebells.

Griffin is offline Senior Member
    Welcome aboard.