Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Debating whether or not to quit (Newbie) page

AnnaMoyer is offline Junior Member

Unhappy Debating whether or not to quit (Newbie)

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Greetings
    I'm a bit new to the Primal lifestyle and would appreciate advice. After browsing the forums, I realize these newbie threads are rather common, and I feel slightly guilty for adding another one, but I figured you lovely people would be more capable of helping me than most other sources.

I have been (ahem) half ass primal for about two and a half months. I haven't eaten any processed foods during this time. I also have not eaten any grains other than very few during a two week vacation when I had someone else preparing meals for me. Sugar I have almost cut out entirely (except for fruit and such). I have been jogging in the mornings for a short circuit for about 10 minutes and lifting weights (nothing too intense). Sleep has been very regular.

While I was very excited about this starting out, I'm starting to feel sort of blah about the whole thing. I'm not seeing a big difference in my life/health. At the most I feel slightly less depressed and stressed than usually as well as more energetic, but then it is summer and I'm not under a lot of pressure for school and work, etc. Then again, these aren't results I can exactly measure.

I'm also getting a little bored and annoyed with this lifestyle. At first I loved the food but I'm bored of eating the same menu every week. It's also becoming a chore to cook every day, as I have very little cooking ability. I've looked up more recipes but many have obscure ingredients or are too much work for an average day.