Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why Do I Feel Like I Am STARVING After I Run? page

CaveMama is offline Member

Why Do I Feel Like I Am STARVING After I Run?

I am 5'7, 130lbs, female, just getting back into shape again after lapsing with my diet and fitness for a couple years post baby.

I have been eating primal for a few months and definitely feel better, but need to start exercising again. I LOVE running, it really elevates my mood and makes me feel good, so that's where I'm starting. And damn, I am SO out of shape. I was dying just running 2 miles with walk breaks yesterday.

Then, I am SO hungry throughout the day.

I know, it burns calories so my body wants to replace them. But, if I'm only burning 300 calories in my run, why am I feeling the need to eat, like, 1000 calories more than I would normally eat? I normally eat about 2,000 a day (but I'm not really a strict counter, so I'm not sure exactly). I ended up gorging on tacos last night, which kindof defeats the purpose of the run. And I had eaten a rather huge bowl of primal soup with tons of grassfed beef and veggies in it right after the run. I should NOT have been that hungry.

My goal is to increase over-all health but not to lose weight. But I don't want to GAIN weight from eating like a glutton!
    Last edited by CaveMama; 08-21-2011 at 11:40 AM.

Primal Fist is offline Senior Member
    Don't stress. Eat good food when you're hungry, stop when you're not. Your body knows what it's doing.

Grumpycakes is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by CaveMama View Post