Page 1 of 623 1231151101501 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal-deMuralist page

demuralist is offline Senior Member

Primal Journal-deMuralist

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    So I started this yesterday. Well lets be honest I started this years ago. I was put on a diet in 8th grade, actually put on drugs-speed-at the time I weighed 150 at 5'7" and was on the swim team-ie. excellent cardio health. I have been dieting ever since. Whatever conventional wisdom was at the time, that is the diet I did. Many many fad diets. Only to end up here, 40 years later and about 100 pounds overweight. I have been doing Atkins for about 4 months and have lost about 22 pounds, but the recipes increasingly bother me, not physically, but mentally-all the fake stuff.

So I decided to go with the one thing that I couldn't consider a fad diet, primal.

So my starting stats:

SW: 267
    neck: 14.5"
    r. bicep:17"
    r. forearm: 12"
    Chest:48"
    Waist: 40"
    Hips: 51"
    r. Thigh: 30"
    r. calf: 17"

My plan is to measure monthly on the 1st or so.

Yesterdays food:

B: coffee, cream, protein powder, stevia, egg, sausage
    L: salad, salmon, flaxseed meal, avocado, jarlsberg, coconut oil, cider vinegar
    D: country ribs, celery, rondele, almond butter

If anyone happens to be reading and has suggestions or comments, I welcome them, I feel a little like I am feeling my way in a dark room. Which given this is the way we have eaten for millennium is kind of a strange thought.

INFO for me: Hit high weight of 289.8 on June 1, 2010.
    Last edited by demuralist; 12-07-2013 at 10:23 AM. Reason: info for me...
    Chris
    "Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass. It is about learning to dance in the rain."
    Unknown

My journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread36279.html

My "Program": doing my version of a 5:2 -2 day fast diet with real food every day