Thread: New guy to the Primal Diet! Buffalo, NY. page

LTBarganier is offline Junior Member

Talking New guy to the Primal Diet! Buffalo, NY.

Primal Fuel
    Hey all,

My name is Alex, excited to be here! Today I decided to start dieting to drop some body fat to become more toned and make myself lighter for the upcoming climbing season (I love to boulder!). My friend who is pretty toned told me about the primal diet so I'm going to give it a shot!

My main goal is to lose 10 pounds, about 3% body fat, and make myself more toned (including letting that 6-pack shine through). I'm also intrigued by the lifestyle. I have been doing consistent core and abdominal workouts for almost 2 years now and I still don't have a 6 pack. It's time to change my life and take grains out of my diet to become healthier all around!

Here is a picture of me (taken today) at 175lbs, 5'11'', 15-16% body fat (approx.)

Picture: http://i.imgur.com/mXuer.jpg

Today I went to the store and bought bell peppers, natural turkey burgers, cucumbers, walnuts, almonds, celery, blackberries, blueberries, and chicken breast, and sugar peas (I think that's what they're called? lol) . My meals were something like this.

Breakfast:
    3 eggs, 1 banana, 1 bell pepper, handful of walnuts.

Lunch:
    3, 1/4 lb turkey burgers (28g protein each, 97% lean), the whole box of blackberries (maybe 1 cup worth), 1/2 a cucumber

Dinner:
    3, 1/4 lb turkey burgers, handful of blueberries, 1 bell pepper, 2 handfuls of walnuts, a bunch of celery.

I also drank around 2 gallons of water throughout the day, ran 2 miles, did a core workout, and some stretching.

Since I'm new to this diet I'm really not sure if my diet plan that I went with for today is on track. Can anybody give me some insight on how I did?

I'm very excited for this diet! I called my mom all excited and now she is interested in trying it
    Last edited by LTBarganier; 08-19-2011 at 10:32 PM.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member