Thread: Jays Primal Journal. page

Jaysyn is offline Junior Member

Jays Primal Journal.

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    So. I'm brand new to the primal lifestyle... I've done some research, cut out my grains and 90% of all dairy.

My Current height is 5ft 9in and I weight about 230 lbs.... the day after I decided on my own to go primal, I was Diagnosed as a pre-diabetic and my cholesterol is high, I will be starting at a gym soon with my girlfriend who is doing a modified vegetarian version of the primal diet....I threw out my pack of cigarettes today as well...

So eating day 3 of the Primal Diet

Breakfast - 2 Peices of the sausage and egg bake found on this site.

Lunch - Spinach salad with Sauteed mushrooms, Red Pepper and Raw cucumber, with EVOO raspberry vinagrette.

Dinner - pending (maybe just some home made Jerky)
    Last edited by Jaysyn; 08-18-2011 at 10:22 PM.

So Another day...

I have a confession, I cheated today...I caved while the Girl Friend and I were out running errands, it wasn't a bad caving, no Double baconator for this Boy...I had a whole wheat Pita with steak and a ton of veggies, but still even though my body hasn't fully made the switch to fat burning yet, I felt like crap for a good 30 minutes after eating...I don't mean i am beating my self up, I'm more refering to physically feeling like crap. Oh well, nothing to be done for it, move on and double my resolve as it were.

Did a Primal LHT work out today as well, I am so far out of shape it's not even funny...

20 wall push ups
    10 wall assisted Squats
    20 overhead jack knifes
    about 20 seconds worth of planking for front and both sides.
    30 bent over Rows w/ 7lb weight.. (I do not have a pull up bar, or anything that can be used as a substitute) Oddly i live in a small town and apparently heading into a schoolyard without kids is frowned upon by the local community unless you're there with others...