Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal (Dualhammers) page

Dualhammers is offline Senior Member

Primal Journal (Dualhammers)

Shop Now

Today is officially Day 2 of my Primal Diet so I figured it is time for the journal. I am going to keep it really simple for now - I used to do a strict weight watchers regiment of counting everything including calories and fat, but for now I am just going to count my carbs. If I lose weight well then I will keep going on that, otherwise I will begin to eyeball my calories. Last two days I do not think I've eaten more than my normal daily intake of calories, I feel I've eaten maybe about 700~ less.

Anyways. I am really new at this, and know very little about the nuances of the diet. Please critique me liberally so that I can get the most of of this. Be aware, however, that I am a poor college student and only can put about $50 into food a week.

Todays Meals:

Breakfast - Two Scrambled Eggs, 8oz Strip Steak, Sauteed Onions, Sliced tomato (1 half), 2 cups coffee with cream.

Lunch - Large Salad with Avacado, Chicken, Tomato, Onions, Peppers, and Italian Dressing (I am going Oil and vinegar next time - this was a ton of sodium)

Snack of 1 Egg Protein Shake with 1/2 cup Coconut Milk

Dinner - 14oz Prime Rib with Broccoli, Horseradish Sauce. Caesar salad with no crutons.

Total Water Drank: 100 oz

Total Carbs - 113g.

Since this is day two I would expect to still feel crappy given the lack of carbs (I was a Pizza every night guy before this) but I'm feeling very even keeled and comfortable. My poops are a little odd, but I think that may be a separate issue from a few days before.

I am leaving town in a few days to spend with the girlfriend and her family for Christmas, so official work out sessions won't start until the 3rd of Jan. I've done enough dieting before to know that my body needs to adjust before I tackle serious exercise, especially at my weight (360).

AuH2Ogirl is offline Senior Member