Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Do you eat any grains on a regular basis? page

Primal Toad is offline Senior Member

Do you eat any grains on a regular basis?

Primal Fuel
    Mark's post today is going to possibly be his biggest hit post. It is creeping towards 200 comments.

I don't personally eat any grains at all on a regular basis. I will once in a while when I am out. I never cook them with myself. I ate some white rice last week with my bro at his condo and don't see myself going through the trouble to cooking it for a pointless carb.

I want to know if there are any grains that you eat at least once a week on a regular basis. Just curious...
    Find me at aToadontheRoad.com. Cheers!

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    I cook white rice about once a week and have couple corn tortillas about as often. Some fresh corn in season.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

NourishedEm is offline Senior Member
    White rice 2 or 3 times a month. Corn chips very rarely.

pyro13g is offline Senior Member
    Nope, None, nada. I didn't read the oats thing and I sure hope Mark isn't getting soft. Rice is not a trouble to cook if you want it, and if you're going to dabble into some grains once in a while, rice isn't a bad choice. Even white. I have a bag of jasmine calling my name from my Thai cooking days.
    Last edited by pyro13g; 08-17-2011 at 08:45 PM.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member