Thread: Here we go!!! page

cavemeri is offline Junior Member

Here we go!!!

Primal Fuel
    New forum member. I've been on the HCG forum for months...now I'm looking for something a bit more.....I'm 5 pounds of fat from goal....going back and forth trying to decide if I'm Leptin resistant...any thoughts?

Specifically, do I need to do the Leptin Reset from Dr. Kruse? Can I just keep doing pure Paleo eating?? It's all so overwhelming sometimes...
    Last edited by cavemeri; 08-17-2011 at 07:16 PM.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Leptin is over my head but welcome.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

I wonder if I am overdoing it by trying for a Leptin Reset. I'm in a healthy weight range and am finally in great health. I wouldn't mind being able to overdo it one day and not gain 10 pounds from it.

Grumpycakes is offline Senior Member
    Will losing 5 pounds put you at your ideal weight or is your goal a kind of "good enough" thing? If it's the former, all you probably need to do is follow the PB with some intermittent fasting.
    You lousy kids! Get off my savannah!

bokbadok is offline Senior Member