Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Tracie goes Primal page

cranehigh is offline Senior Member

Tracie goes Primal

This is actually day 7 for me, and I've been maintaining a journal on sparkpeople.com, where I've been working on my health and body for 2 years... For a while I'm going to crosspost to both I think, since a couple of people there don't think I'm crazy and actually want to see what I'm doing. So... more to come!

This was day 7

I had fantastic sleep. Weird dreams, but I attribute that to the podcast I was listening to beforehand. I think the sleep is probably half diet and half "damnit, I am going to stop looking at a screen an hour before bed even though it feels like the world is ending when I do that." I woke up feeling.... medium great. By that I mean, I was a little cranky and draggy, but not too bad. I think I was hungry, but I've gotten used to NOT being hungry first thing, so I put off breakfast which may have been a mistake.

When I finally made and ate breakfast, the tired hit. I said "Why not?" and gave in for a little nap. Then when I woke up it was time to hit the grocery store.

I have a little bit of sticker shock... going to try to just keep an open mind and see how far what I bought actually goes. Plus there were a few treats there. I bought meat, and a small roasting chicken and bacon, whipping cream to try in my coffee, and ricotta cheese for the second stab at the crustless quiche. I bought salsa, because it just seemed like a good idea. I love salsa. Sometimes I could eat it with a spoon. I looked at oils and vinegars and such... there's a lot to choose from and I'm going to have to do a little digging to see what gives me the most bang for my buck. Also looked at coconut oil. Expensive! And almond butter, after a lot of thinking... really isn't worth it. I'll just eat almonds. I bought almonds.