Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal (PlastiqueFruit) page

Primal Journal (PlastiqueFruit)

Primal Fuel
    I'm officially ending day 2 of my primal journey and decided to start a journal. If i tell you all what i eat, maybe i can stop myself from slip sliding back into my grain eating ways.

My name is Richard, I live in Oak Park, IL, though I'm originally from a cornfield in the middle of nowhere, Illinois. I'm a web designer/photographer/whatever else my company needs. I read like books are water and I've been in the desert for 40 years. Mostly sci-fi and fantasy(I'm pretty much a nerd, And Proud of it!).I grew up on grains, being half hispanic and half farmer. And up until saturday, I loved to bake. Pies, cakes, brownies, cookies. All those grain heavy, sugar full deliciously flaky crumbly sweet things. And I was good at it.

You can see how this is gonna be difficult for me.

I actually found Marks Daily apple through a kitchen site, while looking for more pastries to bake. I read one article then another and so on. I bought the book on my kindle and I read it over the weekend. I made my decision Sunday night, and have been living primal for two days.

I'm 24, 6'2 238lbs, and have never ever been in shape. Time for that to change.
    "Fat gives things flavor." -Julia Child
    "It's perfect! Even if it's not, who cares. No excuses." -Julia Child

A cast iron skillet is a lifestyle, not a tool.

My sunshine and bacon filled journal

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Welcome Richard from a fellow nerdy webmaster. Think of the creative challenge of baking with alternative flours! Almond, coconut, etc.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.