Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Semi Primal? page

JohnR is offline Junior Member

Semi Primal?

So my wife, who also works for uncle sam is just starting a new program can not afford to change over to a full on PB lifestyle. To much stress to little sleep, until it is over around Christmas. Is there a benefit to eating Primal on the weekends when she can come home if she is going back to SAD during the week?

JohnR

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    As we often say here, play the cards you are dealt. Every little bit helps. But primal need not be expensive. If you tell us more, we can offer suggestions.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

The issue is time mostly and availability. She goes with rice and chicken for most dinners, but had a great deal of light-headed bouts when starting PB and having almost no carbs. I figured the stress plus the new lifestyle/eating habits was not a good combo for her.

IcarianVX is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnR View Post
    The issue is time mostly and availability. She goes with rice and chicken for most dinners, but had a great deal of light-headed bouts when starting PB and having almost no carbs. I figured the stress plus the new lifestyle/eating habits was not a good combo for her.
    She could try easing into it. Maybe shoot for 2 nights per week where she eats a primal dinner instead of chicken and rice. Then the next week 3 nights, etc. She could also sub in sweet or white potato in place of the rice to help get away from the grains yet continue with the carbs.