Thread: Intermitten Fasting...too much? page

Emiko is offline Junior Member

Intermitten Fasting...too much?

Shop Now
    Hey all! This is my first time to the Forum, and you all seem like educated readers, and therefore a good source of advice.
    First off, I LOVE Mark's Daily Apple and the PB lifestyle. It is fantastic; a breath of fresh air really, when you compare it to all of the diet and weight loss toxins on the market. I have a question, however, on intermittent fasting. Mark has covered it (and the various different forms) a little on his site. I have begun to impliment it into my lifestyle and I am in LOVE with it. I used to follow the 4-5 square meals a day, but my mind and life were consumed with constantly preparing these small meals, giving me little free time away from food. This ultimately led to an over-obessesion, and almost into the brink of an eating disorder (binge-eating as I have learned it is called) I knew I needed a new approach, and alas, I found it: Intermittent Fasting
    This is how I do it.
    Mon and Fri: A whole day fast of usually 36 hours (don't eat anything all day Mon until breakfast Tues for example)
    Tues, Wed, Thurs: Condensed eating window (I only eat from 11:00am to 2:00 pm)
    Sat. Sun: I eat normally.

Is this too much? I am negating the positive affects of IF if I dive into it with both whole day fasts and condensed eating window fasting? Your blunt opinions are very much appreciated.

Thank you all!

davem is offline Senior Member
    Can you be trusted to not develop or succumb to an eating disorder? My thought is, if you've had a *scare* about it in the fast, I would be very, very careful with IFing, as it could relatively easily slide into something else.