Steve-O is offline Senior Member

The Top Ten Daily Consequences of Having Evolved

Shop Now

Nion is offline Senior Member
    Interesting stuff, thanks!
    I'm a paleo foodie, come check out my recipes: http://strangekitty.ca/

ciep is offline Senior Member
    This was interesting to me:

"One of the reasons it is so difficult to stop hiccupping is that the entire process is controlled by a part of our brain that evolved long before consciousness, and so try as you might, you cannot think hiccups away."

I'm actually the only person I know of who can stop hiccupping at will. I just decide to stop... and they stop. My whole life I've never understood why other people can't do this, or why I can.

Anyone else out there able to stop when they feel like it?

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Cool article
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

kiss is offline Senior Member
    Number 8 is funny to me because I have my wisdom teeth and never had any problems with them. Does that mean I have a small brain? If so, at least I now have an excuse for all the bone-headed things I do.
    kiss = keep it simple, sister!

Uncephalized is offline Senior Member