Thread: Knee injury and down 2 inches page

ar0e is offline Member

Knee injury and down 2 inches

I gracefully took a dive down the stairs a few days ago and my knee is killing me. I don't think it's anything serious, just bruised badly, but I definitely can't do any squats or push-ups for a little while (I'll admit it, I do 'girl' style push ups still) Does anyone have any good lower body exercises that don't involve any bending of or putting weight on the knee? A kettlebell and the asphalt are my gym equipment, as of right now I can walk without too much pain.

Also, even though the scale hasn't budged, I have lost 2 inches off my waist and 1.5 off my hips this month! Woohooo Go ME!!!

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Awww. Sorry.

Rest is just as important as exercise.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

ar0e is offline Member
    THanks, I guess I'm just gonna practice my pull-ups, I do start yoga next week so maybe that will help, too. If nothing else, maybe it will improve my coordination

PixieKitten is offline Senior Member
    I would say just keep walking. My knee tends to lock up when I get inactive and is really painful sometimes. Usually it only starts when I'm at the BF's - where I'm lying on the sofa for most of the time... Coincidence? Pixie thinks not. So mine gets better by spending about 1-3 hours walking a day.
    If you have a local pool, you could always go there to do some underwater squats, as a lot of weight and pressure is taken off and stuff =D

I hope your knee gets better soon, and well done on the lost inches!
    Bunny trainer extraordinaire!