Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Jen's Journal page

jens522 is offline Senior Member

Jen's Journal

Primal Fuel
    I was reluctant to start a journal, but I am really enjoying reading everyone's and it's helping me a lot so if mine could possibly help someone else then great.

A little about me: Overweight most of my childhood until about 19 or so. Never did any sports, didn't like the competitive nature of it. Loved to eat and I loved TV so the weight piled and piled on as the yrs progressed.

So I couldn't stand being the heavy girl anymore in college and went on the typical low fat, no carb diet, did chronic cardio until I died and the weight came off. FAST. Yay, right? It was great at the time because I was in college and lost 50 lbs total. I was skinny fat though, but at the time still better than just being fat fat.

Once I graduated college and was working a desk job, the lbs creeped up a bit. I joined a gym and got a trainer who got me doing weights. I loved it, but I'd always stop usually due to financial constraints or time constraints and then take a long hiatus. In this time I gained a lot of the weight back.

Two yrs ago I was getting married and wanted to lose weight for my wedding. I did barre classes, working out with a trainer and lost some weight, while improving my diet. Not eating pasta, bread and the like, but still eating oatmeal and candy (because candy would allow me to lose weight on the scale so it must be OK). The trainer I was working out with sucked (a lot of machine work and boring 3 sets of 15) so I quit him and the barre classes and hip thrusts weren't for me anymore either. I was married now, but still wanted to lose more weight so I found hot yoga. Became addicted to that and went every single day for a yr. I did see changes initially, but after over a yr the lbs were starting to creep up again on me.