Thread: Grass Fed/Corn Fed page

jpickett1968 Guest

Primal Fuel

I have below a Twitter conversation I initiated with a cattle farmer in my state. Nice enough guy but I wanted to reprint his replies for all to see. I'm still new to PB, so wanted to pass on what he had to say. Start at the bottom and then go up (that's how Twitter works, my apologies) I started the talk off with if his cattle were corn or grass fed:

TroyHadrick @jpickett1968 Most of all, thanks for asking a rancher these questions rather than google.

Reply Retweet TroyHadrick @jpickett1968 I hope you found this information helpful & informative. Please feel free to ask any other questions.

Reply Retweet TroyHadrick @jpickett1968 One other thing, there are 29 #lean cuts of #beef. So avoiding beef because of any "fat fears" is unfounded.

Reply Retweet TroyHadrick @jpickett1968 No sure where u live, but I'd love to give u a tour if ur ever in western SD. U can see Mt. Rushmore and tour the ranch.

Reply Retweet TroyHadrick @jpickett1968 of our current herd and be down to one family. It would also put more pressure on our range land than we would be happy with.

Reply Retweet TroyHadrick @jpickett1968 r ranch supports 4 families, if we had to got to a grass finished program in our environment, we could only support 1/3 of...

Reply Retweet TroyHadrick @jpickett1968 It's unfortunate that many of the "horrible" things u hear about cornfed beef aren't accurate.

Reply Retweet TroyHadrick @jpickett1968 I really enjoy teaching ppl about how the rumen of a cow works, it's an amazing thing really.

Reply Retweet TroyHadrick @jpickett1968 a good source of omega 3's, please support my friends that are in the aquaculture business.

Reply Retweet TroyHadrick @jpickett1968 As for omega 3's, even in grass fed beef, there isn't enough to make much of a difference. Unfortunately, if u are wanting...