Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: IFing - A little confused page

croí is offline Senior Member

Question IFing - A little confused

Primal Fuel
    So, I have been eating with a 6-4 hour window everyday for the past 2 months. But it seems that I still have to eat a small amount of food just to see any type of weight loss. I want to get my nutrients in, but it seems I'm not be able to do that and lose weight with the IF method. Back in the fall I ate 1 time a day, and the weight dropped off. Around the holidays, I fell completely off the wagon. I got back on in June, and have only lost 11 lbs since then...

Stats:
    Female - 5"2' - 149lbs - 31%BF

Typicaly day without lifting: - This is when I see a little weight loss... like in 4 days, I'll lose a pound.
    Break - fast between 1-2 PM
    3oz homemade Jerky
    Small handful of nuts (to get the fat intake)
    This will almost always hold me over until dinner

Dinner - between 5:30 - 6:30PM
    4-6oz portein (steak, chicken, pork chops, ground beef, etc...)
    .5 cup of veggies (red/green peppers, green beans w. butter, etc..)

Typical day - with lifting: - This is when I don't see any weight loss
    Break - fast between 1-2 PM
    3oz Jerky
    Small handful of nuts (to get the fat intake)

Dinner
    4-6oz portein (steak, chicken, pork chops, etc...)
    .5 cup of veggies (red/green peppers, green beans, etc..)
    Bowl of salad mix w. shred carrots and radish - 2tbsp of Blue Cheese dressing
    Half an apple

I never eat after dinner.
    I walk briskly for 2.5 miles a day, spread through out the day
    2 days a week I lift - and this is when I usually eat the bigger meal at dinner. But then the next day the scale hasn't budged.