Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Counting on accountability! page

quidam is offline Senior Member

Counting on accountability!

Primal Fuel
    Hello to anyone who pokes their head in here!

I had been doing well on my primal journey for almost a year when I became lazy for no reason whatsoever. As my health and weight are both backsliding it is time to take drastic action. Being the private person that I am, creating an online journal and attempting to update it daily is very drastic. There's nothing that motivates like the thought that random strangers might be checking in on you and critiquing what you have done for the day. It makes one think twice about eating an entire sheet cake that's been deep fried a, drenched in chocolate syrup, and sprinkled with Poptarts.

A little background: I'm a 31 year old female who lives alone, so there is no family to side track me, only my own stupidity. I work in a warehouse in a half office/half floor job, so I do get some automatic heavy lifting just about every day.

I became primal by accident, actually. I had been vegetarian for awhile and was feeling pretty nasty. I had a need to give into meat, but didn't want to gain more weight than I already had, so decided to cut calories for my day or two of meat eating by cutting out the grains. I planned to go back to pure vegan after 2 days, but on the morning of day 3 , not only did I feel awesome, but I noticed that my bloated gut had been cut down. I started looking things up and ran across this wonderful site, and was amazed at how logical the entire premise was.

My original starting weight a little over a year ago was 213 pounds on a 5'6" frame. I got it down to 153 in about 10 or so months before I became lazy. I'm not certain on my current weight, but I ashamedly admit that I've gained some back.