Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: carrots or butter? page

LittleNappingLion is offline Senior Member

Shop Now

Hey all!! Im pretty new to PB (less than a month) but tried Zone (albeit not too seriously) leading up to this.

There are some days when I'm "done" with my eating, and I get to 8pm and I'm starving...we're talking growling here. What do I eat? I tried eating fat one day (is that right?) and ate some coconut oil on a spoon. Afterwards my heart started racing like I had a shot of espresso and felt a little ill, granted, I wasn't hungry though.

So when you're hungry and your C/P/F is done for teh day, what do you eat?!!

Also, I do CrossFit 3 times a week and then walk or go for an easy bike ride 2x a week with one full OFF lazy day. I'm trying to shed the last 5 lbs of BF but DONT want to feel drained during workouts. I've been getting stronger, but slower and I feel just tired during fast workouts.

Help!! Do I need some carrots or more grass-fed butter? THANK YOU!!!

rphlslv is offline Senior Member

You should eat most of your food towards the end of the day. It's natural for you to be starving at 8PM.

And tell us what is actually your c/p/f intake.. and how many calories are you shooting for?

.`.><((((> .`.><((((>.`.><((((>.`.><(( ((>
    ><((((> .`.><((((>.`.><((((>.`.><(( ((>

Mr B Guest

Why&#39;d you pick carrots? That&#39;s random. lol

Really, though...if you&#39;re hungry...just eat. Meat/veggies..whatever

I&#39;m not sure what you mean by your eating is "done" for the day. Unless you mean you don&#39;t eat after a certain time.

To which, I&#39;d ask...why?

If it means you&#39;ve met your "alotted numbers" for c/p/f...it might be that:

1) you need to space your meals out more

or

2) just eat.

you don&#39;t have to go overboard. and more protein/fat would be the first options.

chocolatechip69 is offline Junior Member