Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Can't get enough nutrients... page

TheAndrew is offline Junior Member

Can't get enough nutrients...

Primal Fuel
    Hey,

So I'm new to the primal thing and I've loved it so far...only one problem...I cannot get full at all.

I train intensely 5-6 days of the weak for soccer, running, playing the game, and lifting weights. I eat an insane amount of food a day, for the past week or so...but I am always hungry. I just downed a PB sandwich because I couldn't take eating a crap load of veggies, almond butter, or fruit anymore....and I finally don't have a growling stomach. Do ya'll think going real primal is for me? Or should I integrate some sort of other carbs into my diet, such as rice or oatmeal. I'm really struggling here on how I should go about it.

Thanks!

js290 is offline Senior Member
    Eat more fat.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    You need more carbs than most of us. Try to avoid grains other than white rice. It and potatoes, with lots of butter and other fat should help.

Tell us more about your diet and we can make more suggestions.

Primal can work for everyone. It is flexible.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Katblack is offline Senior Member
    So, let me get this straight... Rice is allowed
    You don't have to be sick to get well

Hedonist is offline Senior Member