Thread: Primal Journal - Cameron page

CoS
    CoS is offline Senior Member

Primal Journal - Cameron

Primal Fuel
    Hey everybody! I'm relatively new here and to the Primal Blueprint. I've been creeping around the forums for a week or so, and I just found this section. I don't have anyone in my life to talk to about being primal, so I figured this would be a useful spot to get my thoughts out there. Maybe get a little reassurance when I'm slacking.

Background info: I'm 21 years old, home for the summer between my second and third years at The Ohio State University in Columbus. I'm studying political science and economics. I've been living a health conscious life since June 12, 2010. That is when I started caring about what I ate for the first time in my life and started the Insanity workout. Prior to that I had lived a very sedentary lifestyle, tipped the scales at 310 lbs, and ate whatever I wanted. Entire bags of Doritos, 12 packs of Gatorade, pizza, whatever.

My goal for the first year of fitness was 100 lbs. On June 12, 2011, I weighed 211.8 lbs. I got there by doing P90X and Insanity, plus eating healthy according to CW. I was on a plateau from December to April, and I decided that my summer home was the perfect opportunity to try the Primal Blueprint.

Living in the dorms all last year, I was actually able to eat pretty healthy (again, by CW standards). I usually started my day with a whey protein shake with skim milk and peanut butter. Then a bowl of old fashioned oatmeal with cinnamon, peanut butter, and a few almonds/walnuts/flax seed/chia seeds. I got a BAS at the dining hall for lunch (chicken, black beans, corn, feta cheese, radish sprouts, mushrooms, walnuts, vinegar) with an apple, and dinner was some combination of frozen chicken breast, a can of black beans, brown rice, salmon patty, canned tuna, or another salad.