Thread: Will I FINALLY LGN?! page

SallyK is offline Junior Member

Will I FINALLY LGN?!

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Hi Everyone

Been glued to this forum for the last week and went primal about 5 days ago. According to the scales, I have already lost 3lb although I don't really feel any different in myself. Can this be true?

I have high hopes for this way of living so am very nervous in case I don't see any of the results that others have. I've been very inspired by the success stories threads, especially the 'before' and 'after' shots. I decided to take some before shots today and was quite horrified at what I actually look like (especially from behind - ugh)! This is what comes from not having a full length mirror and being 'used to' what I look like with the extra 15-20lb I've been carrying for the last 15 years.

I get that the focus should be more on the healthy lifestyle with weight loss as a happy by-product but I really would like to shift this weight. It's not much compared to some people here so seems feasible but I have been stable at this weight (give or take a few lbs) for so many years that I feel that it's where my body wants to stick. That's my fear, at least.

Anyway, just wanted to say hi and that I'm picking up my spear with all of you. I'm 37 at the end of this month and moving back to the UK after a 3 year stint in Canada. I'd love to go back a lean, mean, LGN machine!!

Look forward to posting some better 'after' shots at some point!

Sally

jfreaksho is offline Senior Member
    Don't compare your results to others. Some people drop 30 pounds in a month, some don't lose anything in the first month. It took you years to get to this point, and it will probably take months if not a couple of years to get where you want to be.

Read this thread here: Ditch the Scale!

Take some measurements of yourself, eat healthy primal foods, and become healthy. Everything else will work out.

Dragonfly is offline Senior Member
    Welcome!