Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vegetarian mischief in US News report page

Hedonist is offline Senior Member

Vegetarian mischief in US News report

Primal Fuel
    For a while after the US News report labeled Atkins and Paleo the two worst diets, reader polling showed them to have the highest success rates. In fact, besides them, only Weight Watchers had a positive success rate at all. Now, Atkins and Paleo have horrible failure rates and vegetarianism and veganism have enormous success rates. Hanky panky? I think so.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

kenn is offline Senior Member
    olde 4x
    Starting Date: Dec 18, 2010
    Starting Weight: 294 pounds
    Current Weight: 235 pounds
    Goal Weight: 195 pounds

Kristy2078 Guest
    I think the problem with diets like these is that a lot of people are doing them wrong. It takes so much more than just eating the right kinds of food (per a given diet) to make a person healthier. I am vegetarian, but I don't go around eating Twinkies (I think the last time I ate one was when I was 12 or so) or eating a pound of cheese a day :P There's also the problem with some people constantly switching from one diet to another; that's bound to wreak havoc on the poor body I can see part of why some people ended up with liver problems on Atkins because maybe they weren't used to eating so much meat and then BOOM they are eating two pounds of meat and eggs a day. So for some people, gradual changes would be best but some people changed habits too fast.

Mike in Virginia is offline Senior Member