How Primal are you:varies

Do you consume dairy: yes, cheese

Do you drink coffee or tea:sometimes

Motivator for switching to Primal: it works

Favorite exercise: Olympic weightlifting

Favorite Primal food: a large food(meat/veggie) and a bottle of wine

Best part about being Primal: tastes good

Worst part about being Primal: do it yourself

I have been stalking this website for a few years, just need some accountability now. My sign in name is from a co-workouter that said I was deceptively strong, I wasn't sure whether to take it as a complement or an insult...I know his intention, and appreciate the complement on being strong...the deceptive part though... I can sit at home eating Bon-bons(they still make those?) and look like a fat ass.

Anyway, my new goal is to put my bodyweight over my head. It is realistic, I have put up 170 when I weighed 190. and i weighed 170 at the beginning of this year....190 now, and not as strong

my coach(crossfit) is supportive, and my modified goal is to put him over my head.

When I get fully motivated, I do crossfit 2-3 times a week. eat primal warrior style, once a day...at my worst, beer and fast food.

RunJaneRun is offline Junior Member
    Greetings all!

How primal? Mostly primal for one year (except for large quantities peanut butter--my nemesis. Almond butter just does not taste the same). Unfortunately, I seem to have snapped as of late and have been eating numerous unmentionables: coffee cake, frozen yogurt sprinkled with Fruity Pebbles and cheese cake chunks (WHAT?), pizza & cookies. I'm the only primal follower in my household (out of husband and four children) so it IS a constant challenge when all that UNprimal food is in the house. Looking to get back on track as I loved how eating primal made me feel. I just purchased the 90-Day journal and am excited/apprehensive to chart my progress. I'm hoping to connect with like-minded Primals here to share frustrations, failures, successes, and tips.