Page 546 of 600 FirstFirst ... 46446496536544545546547548556596 ... LastLast
Results 5,451 to 5,460 of 5999

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 546

SF_Sorrow is offline Junior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Hello everyone. I'm relatively new to the paleo approach, but have been seriously working on improving my health and well-being for the last 2-3 years. A little more about me ...

Your location: New Jersey

Age (If you want): 45

How Primal are you:75% or so

Do you consume dairy: Not very much of late. Occasional slice of pizza with cheese.

Do you drink coffee or tea: Absolutely! A couple cups of strong coffee and a cup of green tea a day.

Motivator for switching to Primal: I had plateaued (or whatever the opposite of that is - bottomed out?) on weight loss and just wanted to feel better.

Favorite exercise: Circuit training with dumbbells in my basement.

Favorite Primal food: Eggs.

Best part about being Primal: Losing weight and having more energy.

Worst part about being Primal: No beer!

Lady D is offline Senior Member

Smile

Hi, I'm new, hoping to learn a few things!

I'm here because I cut gluten about a year ago and immediately felt better, was already back eating meat and butter (the stuff I figured normal people ate in the past, non-obese, generations) after over 2 decades as a vegetarian (NOT vegan), during which I was moderately healthy but always calorie counting and have been overweight a few times in my life.

Anyway the enjoyment of eating meat again and squaring that environmentally & ethically through research, plus finding gluten was harming me got me reading this site and forum, along with WAPF and a few other paleo-type places, and that's about it really!