Page 541 of 601 FirstFirst ... 41441491531539540541542543551591 ... LastLast
Results 5,401 to 5,410 of 6010

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 541

Twigs is offline Junior Member
    Your location: London, UK

Age (If you want): 33 (almost 34!)

How Primal are you: trying to be very primal

Do you consume dairy: no

Do you drink coffee or tea: Green tea, roobios tea, herbal teas and water.

Motivator for switching to Primal:want to be healthy and, if possible, beat my auto-immune condition.

Favorite exercise: still learning to like this...!

Favorite Primal food: steak.

Best part about being Primal: discovering lots of lovely new healthy food.

Worst part about being Primal: having to remember to bring my own food to work.

p.s. does anyone know how I can add my profile photo? Thanks.

guacadoggie is offline Junior Member
    Hello folks! I've been on MDA almost every day for a few weeks. I'm new to the lifestyle, but so far, I'm really diggin' it!

Your location: Florida

Age (If you want): 25

How Primal are you: Most of the way there: ditched grains, sugar and processed crap. Haven't quit legumes yet, though. My goal is to be completely primal by the time I finish Primal Blueprint (I just got it a week go and have about 50 pages left).

Do you consume dairy: Yes; raw milk after weight-training, Greek yogurt, and some cheeses.

Do you drink coffee or tea: Coffee every morning (no sugar), and tea once or twice per week.

Motivator for switching to Primal: "Diseased" people around me who eat like crap, don't exercise, and make other poor lifestyle choices. Not that I'm so concerned with living for a long time, it's that I don't want the last years of my life to be agonizing.

Favorite exercise: Kettlebell swings, snatches, cleans & presses, and pull-ups. I'm working a regimented plan using only these exercises, along with practicing martial arts twice per week.