Page 485 of 626 FirstFirst ... 385435475483484485486487495535585 ... LastLast
Results 4,841 to 4,850 of 6256

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 485

Sage is offline Junior Member
    Primal Fuel
    newbie here, setting up my profile... I am a retired nuclear physicist, have lots to share, health conscious, know what works, I am proof...now I am trying to upload a photo... nice to see who you are talking to ...

I am the Sage
    bb.jpg
    Last edited by Sage; 02-11-2013 at 01:59 PM.

.Manny is offline Junior Member
    Your location: Sydney, Australia

Age (If you want): 29

How Primal are you: 100% - currently in week 4.

Do you consume dairy: No.

Do you drink coffee or tea: Yes, tea more than coffee, and even then I go for the low caffeine kinds. I've started drinking decaf coffee purely because I like the taste of the dark brew but don't need the kick.

Motivator for switching to Primal: It was the one thing that my wife was excited about, as much as me. Doing it together was the only way.

Favorite exercise: Have completed 3 rounds of Insanity, P90X, Yoga, sprints, stair sprints, 7-10km runs. I'm currently mixing it up with Yoga, stair/sprints, endurance runs and Rushfit for some kick-ass functional fitness.

Favorite Primal food: Eggs, sunny side up, with grilled bacon for breakfast.

Best part about being Primal: I eat 3 times a day and I don't feel hungry in between meals. Previously I was very tough on my nutrition, 5 5-6 meals per day, macro/calorie counting, low fat...almost no fat in my diet. It's great to be free of that!

Worst part about being Primal: Friends, family, co-workers giving grief about it. The almost daily temptations of cake, sandwiches, muffins and the like in the kitchen at work.

jiffypop is offline Junior Member
    Your location:
    Minnesota
    Age (If you want):
    How Primal are you:
    I'm just starting out and have adopted a few of the ideas.

Do you consume dairy: