backtobasics31 is offline Junior Member
    Shop Now
    Hi all! Just joined today.

Your location: New Jersey

Age (If you want): 26

How Primal are you: Complete newbie

Do you consume dairy: Yes

Do you drink coffee or tea: Yes to both

Motivator for switching to Primal: I'm a research girl; I heard about this from a client and a friend, and starting looking into this. After reading almost every post on MDA and research on the side, it made complete sense for me. I have PCOS, and insulin plays a big part in weight maintenance and weight loss. Having struggled with my weight my whole life, I've been searching for a plan that's logical for a different lifestyle.

Favorite exercise: When I'm in the gym mood, kickboxing. Otherwise, walking outdoors.

Favorite Primal food: Breakfast sausage

Best part about being Primal: Understanding more about the SAD and why it's important to clear your mind about what you've always learned, and the focus on local produce/meat.

Worst part about being Primal: I am a carb-junkie, so I anticipate giving up bread will be difficult. However, after reading a really cool post about what happens to your body when you carb overload, it makes total sense.

thecolorwheel is offline Junior Member
    Your location: Iowa

Age (If you want): 29

How Primal are you: 80/20 Primal

Do you consume dairy: Rarely. If I consume dairy, it's in the form of cheese or greek yogurt.

Do you drink coffee or tea: I don't drink coffee and drink tea daily in the fall in the winter. I make sure the tea I'm drinking has no caffeine though.

Motivator for switching to Primal:
    Severe acid reflux and wanting to lose weight.
    Favorite exercise: KETTLEBELLS!

Favorite Primal food: I would like to say almond butter, but I'm not quite sure that counts! I love bacon.

Best part about being Primal: increased energy and no more acid reflux.