Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 435

mrh123 is offline Junior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Your location:

Age (If you want): 46

How Primal are you: recent and pretty primal at this stage

Do you consume dairy: minimal.

Do you drink coffee or tea: coffee

Motivator for switching to Primal: improve health, target stubborn (and increasing) fat, feel better

Favorite exercise: I do a three times weekly outdoor women's fitness program with the most awesome coach in the world.

Favorite Primal food: Where do I begin....

Best part about being Primal: Still pretty new to this, but I feel better knowing what's in my food and how my body will use it.

Worst part about being Primal: I miss bread, oatmeal, pasta and rice. Sad.

jmacs87 is offline Junior Member
    My location: DC

Age (If you want): 50s

How Primal are you: 95% or more, I'm not too sure. I'm still learning.

Do you consume dairy: Not much

Do you drink coffee or tea: Just water the past few weeks.

Motivator for switching to Primal: Health & a little weight management, mostly curiousity.

Favorite exercise: Probably using my total gym.

Favorite Primal food: I enjoy the food more than I expected.

Best part about being Primal: Learning to grill veggies.

Worst part about being Primal: Actually paying attention to what I'm eating and I'm the only one in the family on the diet.
    Last edited by jmacs87; 10-03-2012 at 02:33 AM.

SJW2 is offline Member
    My location: New Paltz, NY

How Primal are you: Not sure on a percentage, but pretty darn primal. Only cave once in awhile when it is outside my control.

Do you consume dairy: Yes - use butter for cooking, sour cream for guacamole, and the occasional bit of cheese

Do you drink coffee or tea: coffee on most days - get up at before the sun during the week. Am thinking of cutting it out though.

Motivator for switching to Primal: Realized I was out of shape and was frustrated.

Favorite exercise: basketball, running, pushups