Hello everyone

Your location:
    Los Angeles

Age (If you want):
    Soon to be 17! (November)

How Primal are you:
    I'm just starting out. Soon to be fully

Do you consume dairy:
    Yes, some cream and a little cheese on my eggs, but I'm trying to phase as much out as I can.

Do you drink coffee or tea:
    Tea on occasion.

Motivator for switching to Primal:
    Weight loss (about 35 lbs., I have been overweight since I was a kid), muscle gain, help with my insulin, more energy, general better health.

Favorite exercise:
    I love cardio bar, running/jogging, hiking, kayaking, and rock climbing, among other things.

Favorite Primal food:
    Coconut oil, I could eat it off the spoon!

Best part about being Primal:
    No insulin crash after eating. Plus the butter.

Worst part about being Primal:
    I'm a bit of a foodie, so probably not being able to try EVERYTHING I want to when I go someplace noted for it's food. A good example is some of the food trucks in my area. There's one truck that just sells lobster themed foods - I can try the lobster bisque, because that's Paleo. But the lobster bun, pastry, battered lobster, that's all off limits. As well as most deserts.

Cornemuse is offline Junior Member
    Hello, I'm new here, and really enjoying the ride. I feel so much better, no bloating, no indigestion, and in two weeks I have lost a staggering 13 lbs with no effort.

I live in Essex, England UK, around 30 miles or so from London.

I'm an obese 63 year old lady who should have known better.

It's only been two weeks, but so far I only have a bit of milk in my tea or coffee (I drink one cup of coffee each day and perhaps 2/3 cups of tea) and occasionally a small amount of cheese (too hard to cut it out completely, but I've cut down my cheese consumption considerably)