Page 396 of 600 FirstFirst ... 296346386394395396397398406446496 ... LastLast
Results 3,951 to 3,960 of 6000

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 396

timjinsd is offline Junior Member
    Shop Now
    Hi there my name is Tim. I'd like to say thanks to everyone who's contributed their "story" to this thread. I've enjoyed reading them and find them insightful and motivating.

So this is me:

Your location: San Diego, CA

Age (If you want): According my birth certificate - 43. According to my mind and body - 25

How Primal are you: I had been avoiding grains or processed food for years, but I'm relatively new to full on Primal. I eat organic as much as possible.

Do you consume dairy: Yes: Milk (coffee), Kefir (smoothies) and cottage cheese.

Do you drink coffee or tea: Both. I'm having a cup of Yogi Egyptian Licorice tea at this very moment.

Motivator for switching to Primal: I wanted to take my already healthy lifestyle to the next level. I originally stumbled on MDA by accident. After reading a bit it made so much sense to me I had to give it a try.

Favorite exercise: Hiking. I live minutes away from a state park(Torrey Pines) that overlooks the ocean. I hit the trails or the beach 5-6 days a week. I just started SUPing and that's a whole lotta fun too.

Favorite Primal food: Grain free meatloaf. I make it with 50/50 grass fed beef and organic turkey. I always have some in the fridge.

Best part about being Primal: Feeling fantastic physically which in turn makes me feel fantastic mentally. I guess it's kinda corny, but I feel like a clean, efficient machine.

Worst part about being Primal: I wouldn't say there's a worst part.

Cheers folks, Happy 4th

Tim

JesseJe is offline Member
    Age (If you want): 27

How Primal are you: Just started

Do you consume dairy: No

Do you drink coffee or tea: 1 cup coffee

Motivator for switching to Primal: Weight loss, energy, trying to find the best way to eat