Results 3,611 to 3,620 of 6347

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 362

lizmint is offline Junior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Your location: Cumbria UK

Age (If you want): 52

How Primal are you: Pretty much.

Do you consume dairy: Occasional cheese

Do you drink coffee or tea: I gave up caffeine years ago, and every time I tried even the odd cup of tea or coffee, I felt jittery, then later tired, and it affects my sleep even in small quantities. I'm definitely better off without it.

Motivator for switching to Primal: Chronic fatigue for decades, feeling constantly hungry, struggling with my weight, bloating, and just generally feeling horrible.

Favorite exercise: Long walks in the Cumbrian countryside and I'm just getting into bodyweight exercises.

Favorite Primal food: Locally raised lamb, eggs from our beautiful little Brown Leghorn hens.

Best part about being Primal: Having lots of energy, not feeling constantly hungry, having better digestion, feeling that I'm doing the best for my body, enjoying my food like never before, the resulting complete turnaround in my health (thank you Mark Sisson).

Worst part about being Primal: Trying to stick to primal at social events. Other than that nothing. I love it.

JudiO is offline Junior Member
    Hi all,
    My name is Judi and I've been Primal for just about a month, and I'm feeling great! I ate pretty clean before that, but included a lot of whole grains.