Page 348 of 669 FirstFirst ... 248298338346347348349350358398448 ... LastLast
Results 3,471 to 3,480 of 6683

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread

Shop Now
    Hello everyone!

Well here I am: in my late 40's and a carb/sugar addict who has tried a ton of diets over the years. I've been low carbing recently and have really cut back on the bad stuff plus I'm counting calories but I keep putting on weight I'm menopausal and the weight just keeps piling on and on and I'm very concerned. Basically I am just sick of feeling like crap and want to make a total change in my eating habits and lifestyle. I don't want to be fat and 50 but I am a total newbie to primal and need help. I'm looking forward to exploring primal and interacting with everyone on the forums.

Cheers,

Kaz.

Your location: Melbourne, Australia

Age (If you want):47

How Primal are you: not sure, maybe 40%??

Do you consume dairy: yes

Do you drink coffee or tea: yes

Motivator for switching to Primal: I'm menopausal, piling on the pounds and don't wan't to be just another fat, middle aged frump.

Favorite exercise: Les Mills body pump classes

Favorite Primal food: Lamb

Best part about being Primal: not sure yet!

Worst part about being Primal: Can I really give up bread????

Hello from Glasgow Maybe I will meet some like-minded people from the area here. I have noticed one thread started by Glasgow ppl, yet it was started two years ago, so I am just posting a short intro here. I am also a low-carber.

Your location: Glasgow, Scotland, although I come from the Lower Silesia region of Poland.

Age (If you want): 29

How Primal are you: quite Primal ;]

Do you consume dairy: butter, sometimes cream.

Do you drink coffee or tea: I love all kinds of tea.

Motivator for switching to Primal: Having done my research I came to the conclusion that it is the optimal way of reaching one's full potential.

Favorite exercise: Walking, especially with my dog, hiking, swimming.